Story Untold

12Dec10

I wrote this a few days ago. I like to record myself reading poems and then rearrange the words a bit. I may choose to edit this some more but I like where it’s going. This is random footage from the fall of 2010. It includes a lot of me around my place and a few frames of friends singing karaoke! New Years is coming soon, that should generate some awesome new footage as well!

WORDS:

We grow old but our story does not remain untold.
We may lose our pets and parts.
Long after we are bought and sold.
We will turn to dust and mold ourselves,
even if we can never speak it aloud.
We write like it matters what we say.
We wait until someone, somewhere, makes sense of it.
Rarely does this happen but, dreams are not in vain.
I close my eyes and see your face.
I am unconsciously yours, locked inside your dreamy smile.
I hear your voice as if you’re actually in my room. We dance, kiss.
I remember this only in fragments, rendering them happy
half-remembered memories. Wake each morning to record
our encounters, that one day might grow to be our shared reality.

One Response to “Story Untold”

  1. beautifully expressed

    Like


Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

