Waiting Room

18Aug11

I sit and wait and think of how
I could use your whiskers now.
They tickle my mind with memories abounding
my head begins to split
heart sounds off, pounding.
I hear a heartbreaking hymn
when I think about your fur wearing thin.
You’re buried in my grandmother’s yard
playing with the bugs and other creatures around.
The earth takes you back
seven years later
and because of your love
I’ve been all the greater.

Just waiting now to see how
I can live on without your meow…

Rest in peace Ginger Fish, mommy loves you!

No Responses Yet to “Waiting Room”

  1. Leave a Comment

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers

