Oh, What a Night!

01Jan14

The snow couldn’t have been more beautiful or dangerous last night. I drove over seventy miles in a single day (much more than I usually would) and it was just back and forth between the town I live in and the town my boyfriend and I work in. I met a few new people the last day of 2013 and I also spent time with those I’ve known for many new years. Food was had, most especially delicious cheese and I finished that huge bottle of Kinky.

Here it is, before noon mind you, New Year’s Day, and all I can think is 2013 is going to be difficult to forget. I can’t wait to see what this year will bring. I can’t wait to begin planting seeds! I feel a surge of positive energy and I’m going to use it to create something each day for the next 364!

So I guess you could call that a resolution of sorts. I’ve never been one to make a silly resolution but I am constantly trying to improve. Each day in 2014 I want to snap a photo, knit a garment or draw a doodle! Perhaps I will trim the leaves of a plant for a therapeutic effect or even whip up a delicious desert to impress my friends when I’m feeling fancy. As long as I can tell myself I literally made 2014 I can call this silly resolution business a success. Huzzah!

I present to you: MAKING 2014!

I will update weekly or so on this blog to tell you how I’m doing and share all the things I want to make this year :) These entries will be under the “Making 2014″ category. Feel free to tag “make2014″ yourself if you get inspired to make this the best year ever!

yours truly, blastedgoat

2 Responses to “Oh, What a Night!”

  1. I like your 2014 plan. Thanks for the follow – i appreciate it. And please trim some leaves for me – I’m garden-less and I so miss deadheading and cutting back…

    Like

  2. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Happy New Year !!!!!!! and best wishes for you in 2014 :)

    Like


Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers

