Can’t Wait to Play Outside Again!

24Jan14

trouble in the grass

This is an old photo of Mr. Trouble and I playing in the grass at our old house.

Last night I transplanted a few houseplants and wintered peppers. I also have plans to plant herbs and early crops in the next few weeks! Spring is just around the corner (30 degrees was feeling quite warm today) and even though I know we still have a ways to go I can’t help but think of days chasing butterflies and being elbow deep in dirt again :D

10 Responses to “Can’t Wait to Play Outside Again!”

  1. Can’t wait, what’s stopping you now? I think I spend as much, if not more time outdoors in the winter than I do the rest of the year.

    Like

    • True! How about playing outside… without mittens ;)

      Like

      • Do it all the time ;-) I’m very lucky in that I tend to run hot and very rarely get cold. Within reason of course. Some of these below zero days we’ve been having have been a little nippy even for me. :-)

        Like

  2. Is Mr. Trouble a Russian Blue? Are you Punchyish?

    Like


Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 474 other followers

