Laundry

Is it called that because you used to have to hang your laundry over your “lawn” to dry? Is this yet another example of the power of folk-etymology on the transformation of slang into language or simply a happy accident? You be the judge! (or I could look up the origins of the word) hmm good call, go ahead and let me know what you discover, I’ve already looked it up for myself and I believe the ability to look something up for oneself is an honorable and helpful attribute. You will all thank me in the morning… or something like that!

I think my explanation is  fun. I think I should bring you more word origins soon!

Thoughts?

