1st Silent Film

I just remembered the first time I watched a silent film. It was on television late night at my Grandma’s and my best friend was staying over. I think it was about Cleopatra… I was so intrigued by how it looked because it was spooky and different. I think that was also the night we freaked out about the really long-legged horses in the Coldplay video… III never meant to cause you trouble…

Here is my paper on silent films from 1915-1937, it focuses on independent cinema and the experimental techniques of early film. I wrote it for Popular Culture in American History.

Thoughts?

