Lost & Found Letter

We found this letter when we were walking around downtown Cedar Falls… It was left with several bags of food/provisions…

Hello Sir or Ma’am,
I was walking my dog here today & noticed items that appeared to belong to someone who may currently be without a home. As someone who has been given much & who feels called by God to give more of what God has blessed me with, it seemed clear that I can do that today, perhaps, for you.  I also can’t help but wonder if you might be the man I have seen walking east on 4th st. many mornings that I drive my kids to Holmes Jr. High. Is it possible you have a beard & wear a tan sweater? Either way, I prayed for you today, whether you are him or someone else. I would love to know your story. Maybe we will meet someday. I am leaving a pen & paper in case you want to leave me a note back with other items you need/want. clothing? reading materials? etc?

Peace of Christ to you,
Cindy

James 1:9-10 (New International Version)
“The brother in humble circumstances ought to take pride in his high position. But the one who is rich should take pride in his low position, because he will pass away like a wild flower.”

Well, needless to say, I totally wrote back!

Thoughts?

