I’ve Started Baking

We ventured to Hy-Vee on a bus today and I picked up some yummy treats to test out for holiday get-togethers. I will let you know what was easy and take pictures… if it doesn’t disappear first! I will amend this entry with my creations (hopefully) for the night: Lemon Bars and Dark and Light Checkerboard Cake with chocolate frosting. I will also be making monster rice crispy treats, mixed cereal bars, and multiple versions of Chex Mix. I will include muffins, cookies and candies (and other small gifts) in boxes for my friends this holiday season. I am the kind of person who might give you a book or something rather odd from a secondhand shop but, I do try to personalize the gifts and make them fun and memorable. I also try to make homemade greeting cards and bring a yummy side dish or desert to share at the party!

Lemon Bars, Dark and Light Checkerboard Cake with chocolate frosting, and Tye-Dyed Peace Cream Cheese Cupcakes with melted marshmallow centers, oh my!

Thoughts?

