Missel Toes

I have no idea why I chose that title it just sort of popped so I’m sure it’ll work its way into our conversation. You: never call me back, never read my drafts. I want what I can’t have, have been known to take a drag. Queen bee me: looking endlesslessly through blue-green eyes. I decorate the place but you don’t show up. I could name you but that’d just change in a year or so. I can’t help it if I bitch like a witch, you’re never complaining when it’s you whining and moaning… A lit cigar swirls around our words while we’re heating up cars, gazing at stars. I will lock onto your eyes, target your heart, watch it dance around you for miles. You will say nothing, only smile.

Thoughts?

