♥Phrazes for the Young♥

I’m listening to Phrazes for the Young* by Julian Casablancas, the sexiest man I have witnessed in a long time. I love his lyrics, the album is relaxing yet interesting. His voice puts me in such a good mood. These were my favorite tracks:

1 Out of the Blue

3 11h Dimension (music video)

4 4 Chords of the Apocalypse

6 River of Brakelights

7 Glass

8 Tourist

Full album playlist on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2FA05B1C309D51E2

Coming soon: Lyrics with interpretations. So far I plan on focusing on Glass, Tourist and 11th Dimension but I might also look at the album as a whole and analyze the “phrazes” Julian chose to represent each song. I will be sure to gather ideas from other fans and if possible Julian himself through interviews and his website. I will write about more albums and artists as time and interest allows. Lyrics and music are a huge hobby of mine and I went to school to “think critically” and interpret literature so I figured I could stretch my article-writing fingers a bit!

Also this year: I will do more film and book reviews and, of course, review and take pictures and video of any live events I attend!

Thoughts?

