Potted Patio Garden

With the exception of the two tallest plants, I grew all these babies from seeds. This is my first garden so I’m still learning… as for the tall plants, they are called tomatillos and Angie donated them to my patio garden!

The tomatillo is also known as the husk tomato, jamberry, husk cherry, Mexican tomato, or ground cherry, although these names can also refer to other species in the Physalis genus –Wikipedia.

I also have two types of tomatoes, peppers, green onions, chives, parsley, basil and daisies growing right now and hope to add more as I get more pots/dirt/space and in the upcoming years…

I found myself feeling very relaxed earlier, even if I was doing a lot of transplanting and adding peat moss to my pots! I encourage everyone to start a little garden, it wasn’t hard and I didn’t spend a lot of money doing it… we shall see if I get anything tasty to eat soon :D

Thoughts?

