Deliver Me to Hogwarts

I’ve been writing about Harry Potter again… It just seems like I never get bored with it no matter how many times I read the books. I don’t watch the films as often but I love to pop one in from time to time and always see them loads of times when they first come out. I expect I will be getting the extended editions when those come out! I thought you might want to see some of my Potter memorabilia and check out my articles concerning everyone’s favorite boy wizard and magical world :)

Harry Potter’s Dreams is my latest project and I am reading the books over to analyze all the instances of dreaming in the series! This is a work in progress so I will update as I finish each book and complete each part of my article!

I wish I could turn back the time to just before I got that copy of book seven in my hands. I’ve never anticipated something so much or with so many people surrounding me, waiting for the same thing. I wrote this poem after experiencing the midnight book release for the last time.

Though these memories will continue to blur I wish to preserve them with a few tokens of my teenage and young adult obsession! I love my cardboard book trunk filled with seven pristine copies of books 1-7. I am the envy of any Muggle with my wooden time turner complete with sparkly gold sand.

Don’t forget my homemade wand, Bertie Bot’s Every Flavor Bean Bag and random owl collection!

I’ve written these articles about Harry Potter if you are interested and keep checking back because I was able to get a place in the beta testing for Pottermore, a new online Harry Potter reading experience by J.K. Rowling.

Farewell Harry Potter

What Happens After Harry Potter?

Time for More Potter!

Other recent Potter related articles:

Defending Harry Potter & The American Dream: Bed Bug Killers or Within a Mouse’s Click of Desire

Until next time… mischief managed!

One thought on “Deliver Me to Hogwarts

  1. I am guessing that you are a Potterhead and I believe I am not wrong in it.

    Like you I am on too!

    All the things that you have clicked a picture of, I would have simply loved to own!

    A very nice piece of writing indeed :)

    Like

Thoughts?

