Iowa State Capitol Photo Gallery & Electric Six Introduction

We visited our state capitol yesterday. We came to Des Moines to see Electric Six, an amazing band from Detroit that travels the world and yet comes to a tiny bar in the middle of Iowa.

I got to meet Dick Valentine again and he gave me a signature and photo and was such a nice guy to talk to. We also purchased The Dirty Shame’s album Smog Cutter Love Story and that was the perfect way to end our two hour road trip to the capitol. I will comment on my almost complete Electric Six album collection in a future post :D

I got a little footage that I will edit together and post later…

For now, enjoy these photos of the Iowa State Capitol Building!

I took so many pictures that I will be spreading them over a few posts! Check out the inside of the Capitol building including: architectural aspects of the rooms and large dome, art pieces (oil, mosaic, stenciling, woodwork, marble work) found throughout the structure, and some historical tidbits about Iowa’s Capitol and the most impressive library I’ve ever stepped foot in!

One thought on “Iowa State Capitol Photo Gallery & Electric Six Introduction

  1. Pingback: save on electricity

Thoughts?

