A Drawing A Day in January [Days 1-3]

I wasn’t procrastinating… on the drawing end anyhow! I’m scribbling and doodling but have been busy seeing Ron Paul and preparing to caucus for him tonight! Here’s my progress…the drawings should get more steady (in timing and quality) as January goes on :)

I’m playing around with how to photograph these drawings since I don’t own a scanner…

I’ll include a few older drawings and photos of my supplies! I’m planning a comparison entry for pencils/pens/paper/techniques near the end of the month.

The Colorful Girl and The Cat Trio are the drawings I worked on for the first and second days of the month.

I may come back and try these drawings again when I’m less rushed. They were spur of the moment as you can tell by the somewhat wonky proportions!

Thoughts?

