Fairview Cemetery

I took these shots on a little walk around Exchange Park and nearby Fairview Cemetery late this afternoon…  Some pretty neat results!

All respect to those names and graves I captured. I used to go to the cemetery as a child and ride my bike down the large hills with my childhood best friend. We would sometimes take discarded flowers out of the bin and place them on the baby graves which were indicated by little lambs sleeping in the grass. I am also fond of angels, mausoleums and religious imagery. I was haunted by the small stuffed rabbit near a grave covered with broken dirt-filled pots. I will have to visit again as I lost light when I reached the headless baby angel…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Fairview Cemetery

Thoughts?

