Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Going down the slide stairs at Exchange Park… I came to this park all the time with my mom and brother when I was young and even had a combined graduation “open house” at one of the shelters with my best friend.

I just drove through Exchange today after taking photos in nearby Fairview Cemetery. I got some amazing shots this beautiful February afternoon :)

Walking around a graveyard makes you look down constantly so I might offer a second interpretation of this week’s theme after going through the images from earlier.

If not, there are plenty of corroded angels, half-buried baby sheep and fallen gravestones from the turn of the century to consider in my upcoming post…

Death might be a topic that depresses some but, I always feel an overwhelming sense of wonder, reverence, and reflection when I am among the graves.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Thoughts?

