SUNDAY POST: Light

Catching up on some Sunday Posts this week :)

Shadows are impossible without light. Isn’t it funny how nature is full of duality?

This photo wasn’t taken or solicited by me… Surely, I would know better than to stand in front of that harsh sunlight wouldn’t I? Good thing Zach snapped this because I like the effect.

Here’s to catching up on my good friend Jake’s photo prompts. If it wasn’t for all the encouragement I’ve found online I wouldn’t be half the photographer I am today. I don’t claim to be the best but I have fallen in love with being behind the lens. That has made photos of me taken by others a rarity. Still, it is nice to have an outsider’s perspective from time to time. Nothing like a new set of eyes to shine a light on what is usually kept in the shadows…

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST: Light

Thoughts?

