Trying to Capture 2012

Losing a camera is like losing a friend. Sometimes it comes suddenly, like being hit by a bus. Other times it seems slower, like when vision starts to blur and one sees only tiny glimmers of what once was.

IN 2012:

Got a job

Grew a real garden

Didn’t visit friends nearly as often as I should have

Often sat home alone on weekend nights wishing I could pick up a phone or just drive to the nearest bar to talk to someone

and I still had time to take these nifty shots…

and thousands more! I’ll be posting more photo highlights from my Canon in the next few days… I’m also trying to get a few last sparks out of her! Wish me luck :D

Please stick with BLASTEDGOAT for 2013 (if it happens) I’ll get a new camera and run ecstatically in fields, even crossing waterways and state-lines to photograph endlessly lovely subjects for you!

5 thoughts on “Trying to Capture 2012

    • I know! I don’t know what I was doing before I took pictures of everything… Haha I guess that has been most of my life actually! Thanks for all your support and inspiration Jeff!

      Like

      • You’re very welcome! I’ve only been making photos for a little less than 5 years and I know how lost I’d be if my camera went to camera heaven. So I can only imagine how bad it must be for you having done it for so long, yikes!

        Like

Thoughts?

