A Little Help From My Friends…

window lights skeleton turnoftheyear 013 turnoftheyear 019

It’s winter now and everything is frozen but I can already sense the future melt. I know new things are bubbling to the surface for me.

I got this horoscope last month

The right people will show up at the right time to open doors you never thought possible. Don’t be afraid to reach out to your contacts and let everyone know what you have to offer. And be confident in asking for any support you might need to further your cause. Although you are the epitome of independence, we all get by with a little help from our friends — even you, darling Ram.

I’m just keeping my eyes open and my feet ready for when the mood to move strikes. Will I be moving into the shoes of a big-girl camera? Moving across state lines for the first time? If you look back (and you can… all the way back to the magical year of 2008) you’ll find me mulling things over, slowly changing my mind and voice. I think I’ll always keep thinking things like this to myself in a place perfect strangers can happen by to share those moments with me.

I’ve met so many cool people this past year but time has taught me that many of them will flicker in and out of memory before too long…

An acquaintance’s name becomes a vague flash of laughter, several seconds of longing followed by a blissful, forgetful smile.

One thought on “A Little Help From My Friends…

Thoughts?

