Halloween Inspiration–Human Luna

I recently re-watched much of Sailor Moon including the 2nd movie, Hearts in Ice and decided to go as “human Luna” for Halloween this year (keep in mind I’m twenty-seven!)

kitty kiss

Beautiful Luna

I don’t own the above images they are property of Sailor Moon creator, Naoko Takeuchi. I intend on buying myself the entire manga set for the holidays (after I finish Fullmetal Alchemist)

So there, I’m outed as the nerd I am!

I’ll take pictures and let you see for yourselves how well my costume turns out. I’ve compiled some examples of what others have done in order to assist anyone in the future who might want to attempt this cute and relatively simple cosplay.

Look for costume and decoration updates as Halloween draws closer…

Thoughts?

